Piggy’s little Blog

Don’t lie to youself you are fat.

Deny yourself the battle to win the war.

“The true nature of a man is determined in the battle between his conscious and subconscious mind, and that the evil that exists in your subconscious mind is sometimes too strong to resist. The only way to win is to deny it battle.”

This quote sums up weight loss. There is nothing that I could say; nothing that I could write  could sum up your impending battle with weight as well as this quote can. You right now, at this moment in your life are going through the same processes as people who battle drug, mental and other addictions. You are no different. Your battle is no different.

That quote is the only truth that I can offer you right now. You will face a great many battles in your journey and each one will take you further away from your current negative lifestyle. You will have to battle negative people, you will have to distance yourself from a previous comfortable lifestyle, you will essentially have to let go of the previous you. More importantly  though, you will have to find a new you, to move forward you must change yourself and your image in which you see  yourself, not only on the outside but on the inside as well.

I can’t tell you how, I can’t tell you when, I can only tell you that you must. In order to move forward you must change the old you, you must change the way you think about you.

The old piggy.

I was my greatest barrier to losing weight, I didn’t realize it then but looking back I do realize it now. The reason why I had failed so many times was because of myself, I can blame no one else for this. My mind was my greatest barrier, until I decided that I would no longer allow it to consume me.  Throughout my life I would  over think everything. I would constantly care about what people thought about me. I would  consume myself with caring how other people viewed me. I allowed myself, my mind to battle itself. I  and no one else allowed the battle to happen, I essentially fired the first shot. If I had not cared what other people thought, my journey through weight loss would have been easier. I consumed myself with over thinking and over analyzing  what negative people thought about me, I would not want to work out in public because I would think people would be saying “why is that fatty working out”, I would not want to go shopping because I would be fearful of the glares that other people would give me as I stepped out of the change room with all of my fat showing.  I would think every moment of every day of my fat life that I was not good enough, that I was sub-standard because of my fat. In reality these negative people didn’t care, this battle that I chose to fight with them was all in my mind. It was a process that I chose to under go, a battle that I chose to fight, until one day I refused to care what  other people another thought about me. I refused the battle, turned around and walked away.

    

     Piggys Advice

     My advice comes from someone who has been where you are. My words come from someone who has battled my mind my whole life. If you deny yourself the battle, if you place this energy towards something else, something positive you will win your own war. You will be denying yourself a battle that is in the end pointless to fight. There are no winners in the battle of the mind. There is no good outcome. Just stop caring what other people think of you, stop caring what others want you to be. Consume yourself with positive thoughts; force your mind to focus on the good things, the positive things. The more positive you are the more, the bitterness that you choose to let go of, the more you will prevail.

 

     This blog is an example of how I deny my mind this battle. I piss people off on a daily basis with this blog, for whatever reason some people find my bluntness, my honesty sometimes offense. Perhaps it is because I am slapping them in the face with a reality that they did not want to face. Or perhaps they are offended with me because I am saying things that people never say, I am calling them out on their crap. This blog  is a direct reflection of how I no longer care what people think. I no longer care if people will get offended, it makes me laugh, makes me smile that I am capable of evoking that much emotion out of someone. Now don’t get me wrong there were causalities along the way, there were friends that I have “lost” because they couldn’t deal with the new me. I could have fought for them, made this blog a little bit nicer so that everyone would be happy, so that I would be liked. But to do this would give in to a battle that I promised myself long ago I wouldn’t fight.

Here’s the key my pudgy friends…………..

The more you battle, the more you let the thoughts of others consume you and your mind; the more of yourself you will loose, and the harder it will be to find the true you, the awesome you, the real you.

 

Oink, Oink my friends….

 

 

Original entry found at:  https://jbingham82.wordpress.com

 

March 11, 2009 Posted by | Motivation, Success, Uncategorized | 1 Comment