Piggy’s little Blog

Don’t lie to youself you are fat.

Mirror, Mirror On the wall…..

Mirrors.

Love them.

Hate them.

In any case they are everywhere. They are in the store window, when the sun hits it just right. They are in a calm lake that your eyes fall upon. Or they are simply just a thing that hangs in your bedroom, or bathroom. And no, Mirrors do not lie.

In any case they are everywhere. Everywhere you look, you are forced to look back at yourself. For some people they love it. These people, lets call them “the Lookers” come in all shapes and sizes. They are not just your tall, blond-haired nightmare- these people love what looks back at them.You know who they are, they are the people that want to make sure that every strand of hair is in it’s perfect place, make sure every eye lash is perfectly seperated. They want to see themselves because they are happy with the image that the mirror produces. They are happy with their own reflection.

Most of us however, hate mirrors. Most of us are envious of The lookers, and wish for that level of self-confidence.

For whatever reason, thin people, chubby people, most people just hate their refection. And when I say hate, I truly mean HATE-lets call these people, “The wishers”. These people look in the mirror or a reflection of themselves and wish that certain things were different. They wish their noses were smaller, ass a little less wide, whatever they wish, they wish it – and then look away from the reflection in discust.

I myself for most of my life was a wisher. I was part of the majority of society that hated what looked back at them, the wishers were my brothers and sisters. I wished that someone would just replace my body with a thinner more fit body. Wishing about something however I have now realized is only part of the battle. “Fait” has alot to do, you must give her a hand now and then. So my wishing friends, go on, wish. But wish for something that is attainable for yourself. Don’t wish to be something you know you could never be. Make the wish realistic.

Mirrors are not the enemy. Although many of us think that they are. Mirrors give us a glimpse of what we are, but more importantly they give us the motivation to become something that we want to be.

 

Oink, Oink my friends………..

March 6, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I’m sitting here having my morning cuppa. I was just about to have some buttery toast for breakfast, but after a quick read I’ve decided I’ll have some oatmeal and blackberries instead. Then I’m going to exercise. I want to be a Looker.

    Comment by pinnythewu | March 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

