Piggy’s little Blog

Don’t lie to youself you are fat.

Stop being an Idiot, and face the number on the Scale.

145lbs, 189lbs, 240lbs…whatever your number is…it is just that, it is YOUR number and if you intend on losing your fat ass, then face that horrible, discusting, frightning number.

It’s simple.

Stop being a god damn Idiot and get your fat ass on to that little metal scale, tilt your head downward and look at that number, face that number, ACCEPT that number.

If you think that you are going to “lose” weight without knowing where it is that you are coming from, then let me tell you something that no one else will, you will continue to be fat. You will lose absolutly nothing, so you might as well go up to the nearest McDonalds cashier and face them instead.

So face that number on the scale. Just look at it.

I know that at first you go to yourself “Holy god damn crap, I can’t believe that I let myself get this fat” As you have noticed I don’t use the nice phrases “Chubby” or “overweight” I don’t sugar coat it….just let yourself have that moment that, “F*%&! I AM A FAT ASS….” moment. Losing weight is like dealing with any other addiction….if you don’t admit you are addicted, you will never over come your weight. Look at people who are addicted to alchocol…what is the first “step” it is admiting that you have a problem but your problem is not found at the end of a Jack Daniels bottle it is found at the bottom of a Doritos bag.

I am not perfect. It took me 26 years to fully accept that number on the scale and believe me it was a scary moment for me. I felt horrible, and at first I just said to myself “I am already this fat, what is the point” I had about a week of feeling horrible and constantly saying to myself “Holy shit I am 193lbs, I am huge” but the thing is, all that looking at that number did was make me face my fatness head on.I couldn’t hide behind a coat, a large sweat shirt or a baggy pair of jeans. I was simply discusted with myself and my weight long before I looked at that number on the scale, I hated reflections, shopping everything that would expose me for the fat person that I had let myself become.

I was scared to admit that I was fat. Perhaps it was that is where my problem with battling my weight always was, it was with the self denyal that I let myself believe for so many years. I would see a fatter person than myself and say “adleast I am not that fat” but in reality I was fat, and I didn’t want to face it.

So ladies, Gentleman….If you want to change your life then do it. But first change the way that you think about yourself. Change the way that you look at that scale. It is true that the scale can be your worst enemy but now I realize that it can also be something to hold onto, something to work for, something to be proud of.

Most people don’t tell you this….

They say that the best part of losing weight is getting into that great dress, or tight pair of jeans but they are wrong.

The best part of losing weight comes when you tilt your head down and see your new number on the scale, that pride and sense of accomplishment is what people don’t tell you, that is your prize, your reward…..it is knowing that where you came from, is not where you have to be anymore.

Oink, Oink my friends….

February 25, 2009 - Posted by | The begining of Your Weight loss Jorney | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

