Piggy’s little Blog

Don’t lie to youself you are fat.

Janet a.k.a: “The piggy”

beforepic11

Before 193lbs....we all have to start somewhere and this is where I started.

I am no one. Nothing special. I am a student, I study Environmental Sciences but basically I am no one. I am however, someone who has faced my fattness head on, and I am someone  who has faced and delt with it for the last 26 years of my life. For who ever reads this, I am here to share my story, my experiences with weight loss. I am here to tell you what worked for me, and what should worked but didn’t. I am here to stand hand and hand with my fellow fatties, that part of our society that are pushed aside and shunned becuase of the extra rolls that are on their bodies. I have been there, done it.

So who the hell am I? What Right do I have to be writing anything about weight loss?

First, I hold no degree in Nutrition, and No I am not a personal trainer. I am just someone who got sick of late night infomericals that promised me a tighter body for “five easy payments of blah blah blah”, I am sick of walking into a gym and having to face a personal trainer that has the body I wished I could have, but would never be able to obtain. Basically I was sick of smaller and fitter people telling me what I needed to do to, to make my body look like theirs. I was sick of taking advice from people that did not know where it was I was coming from. But most of all I was sick of people who had never been fat, telling me how to get thin.

I have done it.

Lost weight.

It was hard work, I cried myself to sleep sometimes but I did it. I was 193lbs in September, and now I am 155lbs with 15 lbs more to go until I reach my goal.

Basically I am you.

I am that fat kid who everyone picked on.

I am that fat friend who would hide in the deepest corner of the bar hoping not to draw any attention to myself.

I am that fat person who hates the summer weather because undressing the layers to show my fatness is frightnening.

I am you.

And if you will let me, I will show you what worked for me, what didn’t, but most of all I will stand by you not as  a friend, or a blogger,  but I will stand by you, hand-in-hand as a fellow fattie.

Oink, Oink my friends……

pc2024681

After....161 with 20lbs to go...this was December 2008

February 24, 2009 - Posted by | weight loss

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

